Forum 15 is the association of Israel’s self-government cities - fiscally autonomous municipalities that do not depend on annual national "balance" or "development" grants.

The Forum was founded in 1999 following the initiative of the previous mayor of Haifa, Mr. Amram Mitzna, and the current Mayor of Tel Aviv-Yafo,  Mr. Ron Huldai, and was founded by the following cities are: Ashdod, Beer Sheva, Giv’atayim, Herzliya, Hadera, Holon, Haifa, Kfar Saba, Netanya, Petah Tikva, Rishon LeZion, Rehovot, Ramat Gan, Ra’anana and Tel Aviv-Yafo.
The city of Ashkelon joined the Forum in 2008 and the city of Ramat HaSharon joined in 2016.

The forum represents most of Israel's major cities, including the metropolitan centers of Haifa, Tel Aviv and Beer Sheva. These cities are home to over 3 million people (representing approximately 40% of Israel’s population).

Forum 15’s cities also have a national role – as home to many institutions of regional and national importance, including academic centers, cultural institutions, advanced industry and tech hubs, medical facilities, etc., as well as central government facilities, such as courts, employment centers etc.. Forum 15 cities provide services to over 80% of all Israelis (commuters and visitors) on a daily basis.  

Forum 15's cities unique regional and national roles place them in the forefront of Israel’s national challenges - economic development and employment, R&D, health services, education, culture, transportation, climate change, sanitation, infrastructure, planning, welfare, immigration, and more.

In face of these challenges, and despite the lack of national funding, Forum 15’s cities have established themselves as islands of stability and progress on a national scale.


The Chairman of Forum 15 is Mr. Ron Huldai, Mayor of Tel Aviv-Yafo.

The Director General of Forum 15 is Adv. Eitan Atia.